top of page

Judging June 2017

Last month I decided to add a monthly summary to my blog, last month was alright but this month as been much more of a productive month. Do not get me wrong I am not a prolific writer, life gets in the way and makes sure of that!, I would like to think that these monthly updates don't just help me with my goals, but aid in others who write similar to myself.

Junes Efforts

Book Research: Two days on Spot to Spot, Two days taken for a Science fiction book/short story and a day taken on the Trade Card Tales.

Poems: Five new poems penned and I reworked the Manchester,Whitchurch and Overton on Dee poems to include my own art work?

Short Stories: Just the Two this month.

Words Written: 12,152 words written for my travel book Spot to Spot, which is amazing.

Lost Days: There was just the one day on the calendar that was blank, again amazing.

And all of this to include the monthly meeting of the Whitchurch Writers.

This last month was my best by far so will next month be the same? I don't think it will with my travel book on its last leg of the journey and too many birthdays and anniversaries getting in the way... again?


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page