top of page

Prolific Blogger... NOT!

I do not consider myself to be a day to day blogger, nor am I a weekly blog-gist, I struggle to blog about my mundane writing life each month and that is about my limit at the moment.

My monthly updates have gone to Bi-monthly ones, I would like to think that is due to the overwhelming pressure of all this writing I am doing, but no the simple fact is and I suppose like most people and writers, I get side tracked by those pesky got to do life activities.

I still enjoy the Whitchurch Writers get together each month, the Overton one though is struggling and I help coordinate a carers writing group in Wrexham that seems to be taking off.

So here is my updates for the months of January and February 2018;

I managed somehow to pen thirteen poems and I can safely say that my poetic style seems to be changing or maybe adapting to what is around me.

Five short stories of various lengths were attempted, some though were reworked one hundred word stories from the last two years that I decided to add to, in addition I also penned two articles for other blog pages.

Finally on the book side of things, yes this was a little slower than I wanted it to be, but I did start the poetry trail book that I have planned for the village that I live in, I keep going back to Stravloks Journey and Spot to Spot needs a retouch before handing out to the locals in Wrexham.

P.S, Even 'Am I Mad or is it Just Me' might get another look and rewrite?, making it more suitable for all to read.

This is Steve blogging off... for now.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page