top of page

Writing slows but life moves fast

After just passing a 300 poem written mile stone, I have found myself slowing down a little on the writing side of things. Life still moves on at a breakneck speed though, I have re-found my running feet and have been back on the track competing and after 3 track meets I feel I am heading back in the right direction.

I still go to my writing groups, I do really enjoy these differing meetings, so I do get to put pen to paper for those. I am starting a new job, all be it only 15 hours a week, but it gets the money flowing back in again. My garden as come on leaps and bounds, I am not green fingered but again I do not kill anything, so that's a bonus and my apple tree that I have grown from a pip is about 6 foot tall.

So hang on in there, life as a funny way of turning around and changing direction.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page