top of page

Forever the Prolific Blogger

If any of you can be arsed to try and follow my mumblings and ramblings that are so infrequent, then you will know that I am not prolific at this blogging business, so what, that is what I say? Covid days and nights have seen me write less, but I am still putting pen to paper, it is just a little slower than my normal fast-paced pen-pushing antics.


I still have numerous books in a state of progression, from nearly edited to practically a blank page. This week I have written my 406th poem and my 81st short story has taken its first steps towards fame. During this pandemic, I have been lucky enough to win two small competitions, which I am very honored to do so.


As a fantasy writer, you sometimes forget about the real world and what surrounds your daily grind, real-life still goes on, job huntings and athletics competitions seem to be filling the void, coaching kids with extreme abilities, they just don't know it yet, but they are getting there.


This is my 400th poem which was inspired by the breakaway big football clubs...


Football Is for The Fans


The fans dream of winning, game after game.

The fans dream of supporting, home and away.

The fans dream of singing, with heart and soul.

The fans dream of colors, wear them with pride.

The fans dream of derby's battles hard-fought.


The players are paid to win, game after game.

The players gain support whether home or away.

The players hear the voices sing those special songs.

The players wear the colors and the crest on the chest.

The players in play in derbies, playing with heart.


The owners sit comfortably and watch, game after game.

The owners show support from their large bank accounts.

The owners hear the chants when things go wrong.

The owners can change the colors to whatever they want.

The owners love a derby and the cash flow it brings.


Winning is the goal fuelled by the fans.

Bank accounts are filled by paying fans.

Seats in stadiums are sat on by fans.

Win, lose or draw our support won't falter, just remember.

Football is for all, especially the fans.


Thanks for reading and god forbid following


STEVE

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page