top of page

September was Stupendous

September was a extraordinary month, but it could have been better. I spent a lot of time updating my website and trying to self promote, which is still something I fail at? I entered a writing comp with a 1,243 word short story and the Border Language poem that I penned in November 2016 was published on a new Chester website which I am very proud of.

My third poetry book was finished and published; Another 25.

I have written 22 poems this month and 6 short stories.

Over 7,000 words have been jotted down for my book; The First Story.

There's also been the visits to the local writing groups, Whitchurch Writers and a new one in my local village which includes poets, artists and others which I think might be good.

But it could have been better, so many distractions that keep pulling you away from what you want to do and unable to get the other projects started, so my score that I give myself is a 8/10.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page