top of page

Two Very Cold and Differing Months

I normally try to at least enter a monthly blog update, but seeing as the months of November and December were not that spectacular I decided to melt them together? November finished with yet another failed attempt to reach the heady heights of 50,000 words for that month, this time I managed just over 30,000 which is still no mean accomplishment. Trade Card Tales is a work in progress with the first novel called Stravloks Journey trying to set the scene for more novels to grow out of this. In this busy month, I also managed to pen five poems, with all of them set in or around my local area, these ranged from writing about a tree to a dead fish in a glass case hanging on a wall. December was always going to be a resting month with only two poems being put together and the odd chapter added to Stravloks Journey, but it did see Spot to Spot being handed out to the museum and tourist office in Wrexham, just for them to peruse over and maybe take on and place on their shelves (fingers still crossed). So the year ended with a whimper, but what a year it was for me, can I call myself a writer.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page