top of page

Ordinary October

With September being stupendously unique it was only apt that October would bring it back down to reality, yet it was still okay, well it was for me.

My fourth poetry book was worked upon and finished and I also started on another version of my short story book, I also carried on with my satirical take on the Bible.

I also entered one of my short stories into a local writing contest at Drayton Writers, I don't think I got anywhere with it but it would have been nice to receive some kind of feedback, but we do plod on regardless!

Above all of this writing that was going off, I also managed to take in a Poetry Performance Workshop at Whitchurch, which helped a lot in overcoming fears in that department, this lead to me performing two of my poems at the Bookshrop in Whitchurch, I fumbled through "At The Bookshop" but my second poem "The Original Star Trek" was much better... and Breath!

And again I do enjoy the monthly get together's at Whitchurch Library for the Whitchurch Writers Group, this months topic was 'Faded Beauty' which I also chaired as well!

I researched a lot ahead of the Nano thingy which was fast approaching, opting to go with a fantasy story which will also be my first attempt at that genre.

The month in numbers:

17 poems were penned

3 books under revision

8 days research for Trade Card Tales

So all in all, another satisfactory month.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page